Sun. Jun 13th, 2021

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced Team India for the tour of Sri Lanka. Shikhar Dhawan will be the captain of Team India on this tour, while fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been given the vice-captain. Also Chetan Sakaria, Nitish Rana, Devdutt Padikal, Rituraj Gaikwad and Krishnappa Gautam have been included in Team India for the first time. The Indian team will play three-match ODI and T20 series on Sri Lanka tour in July.

The series will be played from 13 to 25 July

The Indian team will play a three-match ODI series and an equal number of T20I series in Sri Lanka from July 13 to 25. The ODI series matches will be played on 13, 16 and 18 July, while the T20 series matches will be held on 21, 23 and 25 July. However, the venue of the matches has not been announced yet.

Team India will play two series together

Actually, this is the first time in the history of Indian cricket that Team India will play two series together. The Indian team under the leadership of Virat Kohli is currently on a tour of England, where they will play the final of the ICC World Test Championship against New Zealand and then a five-match Test series against England.

Meanwhile, Team India, on the other hand, will play a limited overs series on the Sri Lanka tour. For this reason, those players who are not part of India’s Test team have got a place on the Sri Lanka tour.

These players got a chance

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan and Sanju Samson have got a place in the batting department in Team India for the Sri Lanka tour. On the other hand, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya and K Gautam have been included as all-rounders. Apart from this, Chetam Sakaria, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakraborty, Kuldeep Yadav, Rahul Chahar and Yuzvendra Chahal have got a chance in the bowling department.


Source link