Wed. May 12th, 2021

RR vs PBKS IPL 2021 Live Updates: In the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021, the Punjab Kings team will start their campaign against Rajasthan Royals. Rajasthan Royals will take the field under the leadership of its new captain Sanju Samson. Rajasthan who left their captain Steve Smith before this year’s auction. At the same time, the KL Rahul-led Punjab Kings team would like to start their campaign with a win. Both Rajasthan Royals and Punjab Kings teams have many players who can turn the match on their own.

Due to injury, the responsibility has increased more on the shoulders of Morris due to the exit of Joffra Archer from the first part of the IPL season. However, Morris will get the sport of fast bowler Mustafizur Rahman. Across Rajasthan, there are great players like Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes and Morris, Liam Livingstone and David Miller.

Stokes will strengthen the middle order. Rajasthan Royals have all-rounders Shivam Dubey, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Ryan Parag and Liam Livingstone. Gopal, Teotia and Parag are spin bowlers, so it will be interesting to see if the Royals choose to go with two leg-spinners. Tewatiya and Dubey can also do wonders in batting.

On the other hand, Punjab has some hard-hitters like KL Rahul (670 runs in the 2020 season), Mayank Agarwal (424 runs) and Chris Gayle. He has great batsmen like Nicholas Pooran of West Indies, David Malan. The bowling attack will be led by Mohammed Shami. His spin attack consists of Murugan Ashwin and Ravi Bishnoi.

Punjab Kings Possible Playing XI: Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (captain and wicketkeeper), Chris Gayle / David Malan, Nicholas Pooran, Sarfaraz Khan / Deepak Hooda, Mandeep Singh / Shah Rukh Khan, Chris Jordan / Fabian Allen, Richardson / Riley Meredith, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshadip Singh, Mohammad Shami

Rajasthan Royals probable playing XI: Ben Stokes, Yashasvi Jaiswal / Liam Livingstone, Sanju Samson (captain), Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Ryan Parag, Shivam Dubey, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Shreyas Gopal, Andrew Tye / Jaydev Unadkat, Karthik Tyagi


Source link